Sign In Forgot Password

T'filah Hebrew with Rabbi Sherry Grinsteiner

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, October 26, 2021 20 Cheshvan 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

2. Tuesday, November 2, 2021 27 Cheshvan 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

3. Tuesday, November 9, 2021 5 Kislev 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

4. Tuesday, November 16, 2021 12 Kislev 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

5. Tuesday, November 23, 2021 19 Kislev 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

6. Tuesday, December 7, 2021 3 Tevet 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

7. Tuesday, December 14, 2021 10 Tevet 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

8. Tuesday, December 21, 2021 17 Tevet 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

9. Tuesday, December 28, 2021 24 Tevet 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom
Past Sessions
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 13 Cheshvan 5782 - 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM - Zoom
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 29 Tishrei 5782 - 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM - Zoom

We treasure our prayer rituals and the sacred word, but we don’t always understand what we say. In t’filah Hebrew we will attempt to understand the general meaning and intention of the prayer through the understanding of the literal Hebrew words. We will learn to identify reoccurring verbs, propositions and other grammatical rules that will help us navigate the Hebrew with better ease. Ability to read Hebrew is a prerequisite.  

Rabbi Sherry Grinsteiner and her family have been members of the HEA for over eighteen years. Rabbi Sherry has served the greater Denver Jewish community as a Hebrew and Judaic teacher as well as a B’nai Mitzvah Tutor. At the HEA, she has also held the positions of Ritual Director and Education Director. Rabbi Grinsteiner received her rabbinic ordination from the Aleph Ordination Program (AOP) in January of 2021 and serves as HEA’s Director of Lifelong Learning. Rabbi Grinsteiner was born and raised in Israel and is a native Hebrew speaker. 

Register

For scholarship information, contact Rabbi Grinsteiner at sgrinsteiner@headenver.org.
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, October 26 2021 20 Cheshvan 5782