Sign In Forgot Password

T'filah Hebrew with Rabbi Sherry Grinsteiner

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, February 1, 2022 30 Shevat 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

2. Tuesday, February 8, 2022 7 Adar I 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

3. Tuesday, February 22, 2022 21 Adar I 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

4. Tuesday, March 1, 2022 28 Adar I 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

5. Tuesday, March 8, 2022 5 Adar II 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

6. Tuesday, March 15, 2022 12 Adar II 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

7. Tuesday, April 5, 2022 4 Nisan 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

8. Tuesday, April 26, 2022 25 Nisan 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

9. Tuesday, May 3, 2022 2 Iyyar 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

10. Tuesday, May 10, 2022 9 Iyyar 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

11. Tuesday, May 17, 2022 16 Iyyar 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

12. Tuesday, May 24, 2022 23 Iyyar 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom

13. Tuesday, May 31, 2022 1 Sivan 5782

9:15 AM - 10:00 AMZoom
Past Sessions
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 23 Shevat 5782 - 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM - Zoom
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 16 Shevat 5782 - 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM - Zoom
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 9 Shevat 5782 - 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM - Zoom
Tuesday, January 4, 2022 2 Shevat 5782 - 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM - Zoom
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 10 Tevet 5782 - 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM - Zoom
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 3 Tevet 5782 - 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM - Zoom
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 19 Kislev 5782 - 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM - Zoom
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 12 Kislev 5782 - 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM - Zoom
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 5 Kislev 5782 - 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM - Zoom
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 27 Cheshvan 5782 - 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM - Zoom
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 20 Cheshvan 5782 - 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM - Zoom
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 13 Cheshvan 5782 - 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM - Zoom
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 29 Tishrei 5782 - 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM - Zoom

We treasure our prayer rituals and the sacred word, but we don’t always understand what we say. In t’filah Hebrew we will attempt to understand the general meaning and intention of the prayer through the understanding of the literal Hebrew words. We will learn to identify reoccurring verbs, propositions and other grammatical rules that will help us navigate the Hebrew with better ease. Ability to read Hebrew is a prerequisite.  

Rabbi Sherry Grinsteiner and her family have been members of the HEA for over eighteen years. Rabbi Sherry has served the greater Denver Jewish community as a Hebrew and Judaic teacher as well as a B’nai Mitzvah Tutor. At the HEA, she has also held the positions of Ritual Director and Education Director. Rabbi Grinsteiner received her rabbinic ordination from the Aleph Ordination Program (AOP) in January of 2021 and serves as HEA’s Director of Lifelong Learning. Rabbi Grinsteiner was born and raised in Israel and is a native Hebrew speaker. 

Register

For scholarship information, contact Rabbi Grinsteiner at sgrinsteiner@headenver.org.
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, January 26 2022 24 Shevat 5782