Sign In Forgot Password

Torah Trope Course

Past Sessions
Thursday, January 20, 2022 18 Shevat 5782 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Thursday, January 13, 2022 11 Shevat 5782 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Thursday, January 6, 2022 4 Shevat 5782 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Thursday, December 16, 2021 12 Tevet 5782 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Thursday, December 9, 2021 5 Tevet 5782 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Thursday, December 2, 2021 28 Kislev 5782 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Thursday, November 18, 2021 14 Kislev 5782 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Thursday, November 11, 2021 7 Kislev 5782 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Thursday, November 4, 2021 29 Cheshvan 5782 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Thursday, October 28, 2021 22 Cheshvan 5782 - 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM

Learn to read (leyn) Torah! We will learn about why Torah is read with cantillation (trope), and then learn the trope itself. Each student will learn a short (3-4 verse) aliyah to read at Shabbat morning services in late 2021 or early 2022 (recordings will be provided for studying).

Register

For scholarship information, contact Rabbi Grinsteiner at sgrinsteiner@headenver.org.
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, January 26 2022 24 Shevat 5782