Sign In Forgot Password

Board of Directors

AnchorThe HEA Board of Directors is a group of very dedicated volunteers who work as advocates for the HEA and provide lay leadership for the staff and congregation. The Executive Committee is comprised of the President/Board Chair, Six Vice President positions and the non-voting Past President. The board meets once a month, on the 4th Tuesday of the month. Board meetings are open to the entire congregation.

Each VP oversees committees within their portfolio of responsibility. The committee members are congregants and HEA Board of Directors who help the HEA Staff wherever needed to provide guidance, governance and volunteer hours.

Feel free to contact us at with any questions, comments or suggestions.


May 23, June 27, July 25, August 29, September 26, October 24, November 28, December 12  

May 17, June 21, July 19, August 23, October 18, November 22, December 13

Roger Barak
Cheris Kline Berlinberg
Clarissa Cohen
Jonathan Drucker
Wendy Feiner Dworkin
Ilene Fischer
Alex Kasdin
Amir Kaufman
Shelley Lazear
Aimee Miculka
​​​​​​​Bud Slatkin
Greg Schwartz
Didi Zeichner

Evan Kline
President/Chair of Board of Directors

Heidi Solomon
VP of Life Long Learning

Peter Gottlieb
VP of Development

Bruce Bendell
VP of Finance


Steve Levine
VP of Membership

Leslie Alger
VP of Long-Range Planning

Jill Levy
VP of Community

Caron Blanke

Immediate Past President

Board of Directors Meeting Schedule

Meetings are usually held on the 4th Tuesday of the month. All meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. and are in person at HEA. 

  • August 23
  • September 21
  • October 25
  • November 22
  • January 24
  • February 28
  • March 28
  • April 25

Update this content.

Update this content.

Sun, July 14 2024 8 Tammuz 5784