Sign In Forgot Password

Lunch & Learn with Rabbi Gruenwald

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, October 26, 2021 20 Cheshvan 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

2. Tuesday, November 2, 2021 27 Cheshvan 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

3. Tuesday, November 9, 2021 5 Kislev 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

4. Tuesday, November 16, 2021 12 Kislev 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

5. Tuesday, November 23, 2021 19 Kislev 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

6. Tuesday, November 30, 2021 26 Kislev 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

7. Tuesday, December 7, 2021 3 Tevet 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

8. Tuesday, December 14, 2021 10 Tevet 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

9. Tuesday, December 21, 2021 17 Tevet 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

10. Tuesday, December 28, 2021 24 Tevet 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

11. Tuesday, January 4, 2022 2 Shevat 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

12. Tuesday, January 11, 2022 9 Shevat 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

13. Tuesday, January 18, 2022 16 Shevat 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

14. Tuesday, January 25, 2022 23 Shevat 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

15. Tuesday, February 1, 2022 30 Shevat 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

16. Tuesday, February 8, 2022 7 Adar I 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

17. Tuesday, February 15, 2022 14 Adar I 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

18. Tuesday, February 22, 2022 21 Adar I 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

19. Tuesday, March 1, 2022 28 Adar I 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

20. Tuesday, March 8, 2022 5 Adar II 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

21. Tuesday, March 15, 2022 12 Adar II 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

22. Tuesday, March 22, 2022 19 Adar II 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

23. Tuesday, March 29, 2022 26 Adar II 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

24. Tuesday, April 5, 2022 4 Nisan 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

25. Tuesday, April 12, 2022 11 Nisan 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

26. Tuesday, April 19, 2022 18 Nisan 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

27. Tuesday, April 26, 2022 25 Nisan 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

28. Tuesday, May 3, 2022 2 Iyyar 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

29. Tuesday, May 10, 2022 9 Iyyar 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

30. Tuesday, May 17, 2022 16 Iyyar 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

31. Tuesday, May 24, 2022 23 Iyyar 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

32. Tuesday, May 31, 2022 1 Sivan 5782

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Past Sessions
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 13 Cheshvan 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 6 Cheshvan 5782 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

How might lessons and values from the Torah help us as individuals and as a society to thrive in an increasingly fractured and chaotic world? In this ongoing study group, we will explore and discuss the weekly Torah portion (parasha), using traditional and contemporary commentaries. Zoom from the convenience of your home or office. Have a Bible/Humash handy, other texts will be shared on-screen and available for download. Class will meet on Zoom weekly on Tuesdays, 12 noon – 12:45 pm through the end of May 2022. 

Rabbi Salomon Gruenwald joined the HEA clergy in July 2008, shortly after his ordination from the Ziegler School of Rabbinic Studies in Los Angeles. His previous experience includes serving as the rabbinic intern at Congregation Bnai Israel in Tustin, California, and as a chaplain at UCLA Medical Center. Rabbi Gruenwald directed the Lishma Program at Camp Ramah in California for two years and taught on the faculty of Los Angeles Hebrew High for 4 years. He holds a B.A. in Social Sciences from UC Irvine, an M.A. in Cultural Anthropology from UC Santa Barbara, and an M.A. in Rabbinic Studies from the American Jewish University (formerly University of Judaism).

Rabbi Gruenwald was raised in southern California and is the son of Jewish immigrants from Peru. He and his wife, Melanie, have three children: Yaakov "Koby" (z"l), Hannah, and Micah.

Register

For scholarship information, contact Rabbi Grinsteiner at sgrinsteiner@headenver.org.
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, October 26 2021 20 Cheshvan 5782