Sign In Forgot Password

Our Clergy

 

 

Rabbi Salomon Gruenwald
Senior Rabbi

rabbiG@HEAdenver.org
(720) 390-4439

Rabbi Salomon Gruenwald joined the HEA clergy in July 2008, shortly after his ordination from the Ziegler School of Rabbinic Studies in Los Angeles. His previous experience includes serving as the rabbinic intern at Congregation Bnai Israel in Tustin, California, and as a chaplain at UCLA Medical Center. Rabbi Gruenwald directed the Lishma Program at Camp Ramah in California for two years and taught on the faculty of Los Angeles Hebrew High for 4 years. He holds a B.A. in Social Sciences from UC Irvine, an M.A. in Cultural Anthropology from UC Santa Barbara, and an M.A. in Rabbinic Studies from the American Jewish University (formerly University of Judaism).

Rabbi Gruenwald was raised in southern California and is the son of Jewish immigrants from Peru. He and his wife, Melanie, have three children: Yaakov "Koby" (z"l), Hannah, and Micah.

 

 

Rabbi Sarah Shulman
Assistant Rabbi

rabbishulman@HEAdenver.org

Rabbi Sarah Shulman Rabbi Shulman is passionate about community building through Jewish educational experiences. She was ordained as a Conservative Rabbi with dual Masters degrees in Education and Rabbinic Studies from American Jewish University. Originally from Seattle, Rabbi Shulman attended Stanford University, where she received a B.A. in Human Biology and Creative Writing.

Rabbi Shulman has worked in several different congregations and Jewish organizational settings throughout her career before founding Camp Ramah in Northern California. She has fond memories of living in Denver and being a part of the HEA community a decade ago when she worked as a hospital chaplain, the Director of Community Education for Hazon, and the Assistant Director of Ramah in the Rockies.  She also has an impressive athletic background, having competed in IRONMAN world championships and other ultra-endurance events as an accomplished swimmer, runner, and cyclist.

Rabbi Shulman lives in Denver with her husband Nate and their daughters Lielle and Meital.

Our Staff - 

The Staff at HEA is eager to serve you and meet your religious and social needs. Contact us with ideas, suggestions, or interest and we'll make you feel part of the HEA family!

Laura Intfen
CEO

laura@HEAdenver.org

Mallory Bustow
Ritual Coordinator

mallory@HEAdenver.org

Eitan Kantor
Music Director

eitan@HEAdenver.org

Jennifer Zucker
Asst. Director of Education & B'nai Mitzvah Coordinator

jenn@HEAdenver.org

Mordechai Kadovitz
Community & Engagement Event Coordinator

mordy@HEAdenver.org

Jamie Lambert
Preschool Assistant Director

jlambert@HEAdenver.org

Debbie Lebauer
Executive Assistant to the Rabbis & Cantor

debbie@HEAdenver.org

Teri Kenagy
Facilities Operations Coordinator

tkenagy@HEAdenver.org

James McKeon
Communications Director

james@HEAdenver.org

Rebecca Paradis
Preschool Director

rparadis@HEAdenver.org

Joyce Perlmutter
CEO's Assistant
jperlmutter@HEAdenver.com

Shira Teed
Director of Engagement

shira@HEAdenver.org

Dani Wynn
Family Life and Judaic Coordinator

dani@HEAdenver.org

Amanda Eckert
Director of Education

amanda@HEAdenver.org

 

 

 

Board of Directors - 

The HEA Board of Directors is a group of very dedicated volunteers who work as advocates for the HEA and provide lay leadership for the staff and congregation. The Executive Committee is comprised of the President/Board Chair, Six Vice President positions and the non-voting Past President. The board meets once a month, on the 4th Tuesday of the month. Board meetings are open to the entire congregation.

Each VP oversees committees within their portfolio of responsibility. The committee members are congregants and HEA Board of Directors who help the HEA Staff wherever needed to provide guidance, governance and volunteer hours.

Feel free to contact us at Board@HEAdenver.org with any questions, comments or suggestions.

BYLAWS

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETINGS:
January 25, February 22, March 22, April 26, Annual Meeting May 15

CURRENT BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Leslie Alger
Jeff Aronheim
Joel Asrael
Cheris Kline Berlinberg
Wendy Dworkin
Lou Fishman
Stephanie Geller
Amir Kaufman
CeCi Lowinger
Rachel McKiernan
Greg Schwartz
Heidi Solomon
Elena Veta
Didi Zeichner

Caron Blanke
President/Chair of Board of Directors

president@HEAdenver.org

Olivia Wallen
VP of Life Long Learning

Evan Kline
VP of Development

Mark Alpert
VP of Finance

Steve Levine
VP of Membership

Open
VP of Long-Range Planning

Jill Levy
VP of Community



Seth Davis

Immediate Past President

Board of Directors Meeting Schedule

Meetings are usually held on the 4th Tuesday of the month. All meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. and are in person at HEA. 

  • August 23
  • September 21
  • October 25
  • November 22
  • January 24
  • February 28
  • March 28
  • April 25

Update this content.

Update this content.

Mon, September 26 2022 1 Tishrei 5783