Sign In Forgot Password

Shabbat Services

Traditional Shabbat Morning Services are held weekly at 9:30 a.m. in the HEA Sanctuary with the exception of Shir Hadash b'nai mitzvah. The services is split into Shacharit, Torah Service (Triennial Year 1), and Musaf services. Shacharit is the name for the service that begins every day. It starts with P'sukei D'Zimra (introductory psalms and prayers) and includes both the Shema, with its accompanying blessings, and the Amidah.

Shir Hadash occurs on the third Shabbat of the month. It is a musical service where participants are encouraged to unite their voices in soulful melodies gathered from Jewish communities around the world. This two-hour service features the essential elements of traditional liturgy, with explanations from the Rabbis to help worshipers better understand our prayers and the weekly Torah portion. 

Shir Shacharit, also occurring monthly, is in the style of Shir Hadash, but the service only includes P'sukei D'Zimra and Shacharit. The service does not include a Torah reading or a sermon. At the service's conclusion, attendees can join the Traditional service for Torah reading and Musaf or participate in a Torah for Today class taught by one of our Adult Ed teachers, rabbis, and other Jewish scholars.

We have a fun-filled Shabbat morning sing-along Tot Shabbat and play time for the little ones and their adults every second Saturday of the month at 10:45 a.m. 

Please look at the calendar below for the start times of all services and Shabbat Afternoon Mincha/Ma'ariv services start times. 

Join us at our services to recite Kaddish for a loved one. Contact the office if you plan to attend a Torah service so you can be given an Aliyah in memory of your loved one’s yahrtzeit.


All Events


Parashat Emor 5784 / פָּרָשַׁת אֱמוֹר

 / 10 Iyyar 5784

Parashat Emor is the 31st weekly Torah portion in the annual Jewish cycle of Torah reading.

Torah Portion: Leviticus 21:1-24:23

Emor (“Say”) opens with laws regulating priestly behavior, working in the Mishkan (Tabernacle), and consuming sacrifices and priestly food. It describes the biblical holidays of Passover, Shavuot, Rosh Hashanah, Yom Kippur, and Sukkot, and ends with a story about a blasphemer and his punishment. [1]

Triennial year 2
  1. 22:17-20 · 4 p’sukim  
  2. 22:21-25 · 5 p’sukim  
  3. 22:26-33 · 8 p’sukim  
  4. 23:1-3 · 3 p’sukim  
  5. 23:4-8 · 5 p’sukim  
  6. 23:9-14 · 6 p’sukim  
  7. 23:15-22 · 8 p’sukim  
  8. maf: 23:19-22 · 4 p’sukim  

Haftarah: Ezekiel 44:15-31 · 17 p’sukim

If the above information has not been updated before Shabbat, please refer to

Shabbat Morning Services are IN-PERSON & Livestreamed (Traditional and Shir Hadash).

Click HERE for the livestream link.

Sun, May 19 2024 11 Iyyar 5784